Mews to Meow About!

2Wow, Mbetween-a-rockhard-place-001eow!  I have very exciting mews to share with you readers. First, my second mystery, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, has come in #2 in the P&E Reader’s poll for best mystery of 2016. I credit my pawsome acting but must also acknowledge Debbie’s talented writing. Thanks to all who voted for our book. You guys are pawsome, too. Debbie’s short story, The Path to Rainbow Bridge, although it didn’t feature yours truly, was full of cats and came in #4 of the best Fantasy of 2016.pathtorainbowbridge2-1

Other great news is Debbie has a novella and short story coming out on Valentine’s Day. Both of them also feature cats. Roxie, is a female Siamese owned by a jewel thief in When Jack Trumps Ace. In Debbie’s historical/paranormal romance, The Seashell and the Stone, there is an orange male cat named Seashell (and I thought Sneaky was a weird name).when-jack-trumps-ace-001-1cupidsarrowanthology

The last piece of mews I have is that Debbie just signed for our third mystery, Written in Stone with our wonderful publisher, Solstice Publishing (who came in #2 of publishers in the P&E poll). She’s working with a great editor, Cynthia Ley, on that book as well as the reprinting of our first mystery, A Stone’s Throw. Both books may be out this spring.

oliverwine oliverwinebottleI am so proud of Debbie and all of you readers supporting us that I’m going to have a catnip party to celebrate. I might even ask Debbie to break out the wine from the Winery at Marjim Manor that has her cat Oliver’s label on it, but I think she’s saving that for a souvenir.

I hope to be back with more cat character interviews soon. Don’t forget to tell your authors that I am seeking more guests. I will even interview dogs and other animal characters. I’m always up for a challenge. To apply as a guest on my blog, just email Debbie at debbiewriter@yahoo.com.

Leave a Reply

