Sneaky’s Interview with Sneaky Pie Brown from the Mrs. Murphy Series by Rita Mae Brown

I am very honored today to be speaking with the co-author of the Mrs. Murphy series who also shares my name. It’s my pleasure to introduce Sneaky Pie Brown.

Hello there, Sneaky (I think I hear an echo – MOL – Meow Out Loud). Can you please tell me your relationship to Mrs. Murphy, the main character in the series you write with Rita Mae Brown?
Mrs. Murphy is based on me, Sneaky Pie. I have made her just a bit younger than myself.
 
What do you (or Mrs. Murphy) like most about your role in the books?
I like figuring things out using my superior senses.
That must be most rewarding. We cats, character and real, are blessed with wonderful senses.
Are you a talking pet in your books or just a silent one who just meows or occasionally?
I talk. The other animals understand. The humans, not so much.
There are a lot of things humans don’t understand IMHCO (In my humble cat opinion).
What advice would you give other pet characters or pet authors?
Just let it rip.
Very inspiring. Thanks so much.
 
Can you share an excerpt from one of your books that features you in an important scene? If so, please include it.
I am in so many scenes I can’t pick one. For those who are ecclesiastically included, I attend St. Luke’s Lutheran Church. I like my church sermon and my being at the scene of the crime. 
That’s pawsome. We have a church in Cobble Cove, but most of our mysteries take place in the library.
 
Do you have any new books coming out? Please give dates and details.
I have a new book coming out May 30, 2017, The Hiss of Death. It ties together a story from 1786 and today.
Wow, Meow! I love historical mysteries. I can’t wait to get my paws on it. In fact, I’d love to feature it in my new review section on this blog. I’m planning to have it up some time in May.
Are you and/or your author on social media? If so, please list your links.
I personally have no presence. I am too busy keeping rodents from the trash supply in the barn. I am a working farm cat. Random House maintains my website here: http://www.ritamaebrownbooks.com/
I also have a Face and birdy pages here: https://www.facebook.com/SneakyPieBrown/
I’m sure your work on the farm keeps you too occupied for social media, but I I’m glad you included your links, so my readers can keep in touch with you and your author. Thanks again for the purrfect interview, and best whiskers on your new book.
 
One thought on “Sneaky’s Interview with Sneaky Pie Brown from the Mrs. Murphy Series by Rita Mae Brown

Leave a Reply

