Harry’s Kitty Korner Post #19: Enjoying the Outdoors from the Indoors

Meow there. It’s Harry with another tail or tale depending on how you swing. I had an interesting experience this week with my older brother, Stripey. My sis, Hermione, got involved, too, but she wasn’t as excited as we boys were. You see, Debbie and her daughter cleaned up their enclosed back room and opened it up to us. What fun! Stripey tells me he used to go out there with Oliver, a cat who was before my time. There was even a cat tree out there.

At first, when Debbie opened the door, Hermione and I were hesitant. We looked out to at Stripey who seemed to be enjoying himself.

I decided to be brave and try out the back room and that pawsome cat tree myself. I wasn’t disappointed.

So, I beckoned Hermione to join me outside.

She was cautious, but I purrsuaded her. First, she did some stretching against the cat tree and then she climbed up on top.

I found this new experience quite an adventure and continue to go out there with Stripey, but Hermione prefers the indoors for now. Maybe, once the room is completely finished, Debbie will add more items for us to climb on and play with. In the meantime, it’s nice to get some fresh air and still stay safe.

For those of you who would like your hoomans to buy or build a catio or enclosed patio room, you might want to show them the video that Sneaky posted for his Feature Friday film yesterday. https://wp.me/p7XcB0-Uy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.